Pretty Picture of the Great River Basin

Great Rivers
Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit

 

 

 

Great Rivers CESU Director
Dr. Jill Findeis
Division of Applied Social Sciences (DASS)
215 Gentry Hall
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-7740
Email: findeisj@missouri.edu


Great Rivers CESU
Research Coordinator
Dr. Nicole Athearn
Division of Applied Social Sciences (DASS)
215 Gentry Hall
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 402-661-1798
Email: nicole_athearn@nps.gov


Website Questions & Postings
Please contact
Dr. Nicole Athearn
See contact info above


Newsletter Communications
Elizabeth W. Prentice
GR-CESU Newsletter Editor
101 Gentry Hall
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Email: ewpxfc@mail.missouri.edu

Leap to:
Institutional Partners and Contacts
Federal Partners and Contacts

University of Missouri - Columbia (Host University)

Map of Great Rivers Cooperative Ecosystem Studies unit

Great Rivers CESU Director
Dr. Jill Findeis
215 Gentry Hall
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7740
findeisj@missouri.edu

Great Rivers CESU Research Coordinator
Dr. Nicole Athearn
Division of Applied Social Sciences
215 Gentry Hall
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 402-661-1798
Email: nicole_athearn@nps.gov

Institutional Partners and Contacts

Audubon Missouri
Patricia Hagen
Vice President/Executive Director
Executive Director, Audubon Center at Riverlands
301 Riverlands Way
West Alton, MO 63386
636-899-0090
phagen@audubon.org

Audubon - Mississippi River Initiative
Matthew Anderson
Executive Director/Vice President
Audubon Minnesota
2357 Ventura Dr., Ste 106
St. Paul, MN 55125
651-739-9332
manderson@audubon.org

Conservation Federation of Missouri
Dave Murphy
Executive Director
728 W. Main St.
Jefferson City, MO 65101-1559
573-634-2322
confedmo@socket.net

Drake University
Thomas Rosburg, PhD
Professor, Dept of Biology
Drake Biodiversity Center and Herbarium
Drake University
2507 University Ave.
Des Moines, IA, 50311
515-271-2920
thomas.rosburg@drake.edu

Indiana University
Steve Wolter
Executive Director
The Eppley Institute for Parks and Public Lands
Indiana University Research Park
501 N. Morton St., Ste. 101
Bloomington, IN, 47404
812-855-7083
sawolter@indiana.edu

Iowa State University
John Lawrence
Director, Ext. to Ag. and
Natural Resources, and
Associate Dean, College of
Ag and Life Sciences
132 Curtiss Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-1050
515-294-7801
jdlaw@iastate.edu

Lewis and Clark Community College
Lori Artis
Associate Vice President
Media and Foundations Relations
5800 Godfrey Rd
Godfrey, IL 62035
618-468-3200
lartis@lc.edu

Lincoln University
Thomas R. Omara-Alwala
Professor of Agriculture
Founders Hall 206
Lincoln University
820 Chestnut St.
Jefferson City, MO, 65101
573-681-5121
omarat@lincolnu.edu

Missouri Botanical Gardens
James Solomon
Curator of Herbarium
P.O. Box 299
St. Louis, MO 63166-0299
314-577-5169
jim.solomon@mobot.org

Missouri State University
Alicia Mathis
Head of Biology Department
Missouri State University
Springfield, MO 65897-0095
417-836-5127
AliciaMathis@missouristate.edu

National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
Lyle Guyon
Sr. Research Scientist, Terrestrial
One Confluence Way
East Alton, IL 62024
618-468-2870
lguyon@lc.edu

National Mississippi River Museum and Aquarium
Mark D. Wagner
Director of Education
350 East 3rd Street
Dubuque, IA 52001
563-557-9545, ext 206
www.rivermuseum.com

Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
Andrew Robertson
Executive Director, GeoSpatial Services
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
700 Terrace Heights #7
Winona, MN 55987
507-457-8746
aroberts@smumn.edu

Southern Illinois University
James Garvey
Fisheries & IL Aquaculture Ctr.
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL, 62901
618-536-7761
jgarvey@siu.edu

University of Illinois
Jeff Brawn
Professor and Head
Dept of NRES
W-503 Turner Hall, MC-047
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1102 Goodwin Ave
Urbana, IL 61801
Office: 217-244-5937 or 333-2770
jbrawn@illinois.edu

University of Iowa
Douglas Schnoebelen
Director of LACMRERS,
University of Iowa
3388 Highway 22
Muscatine, IA 52761
563-288-2888
douglas-schnoebelen@uiowa.edu

University of Kansas
Donald Huggins
Senior Scientist
Kansas Biological Survey
2101 Constant Ave
Lawrence, KS 66047-3759
785-864-1548
dhuggins@ku.edu

University of Memphis
Deborah Hernandez
Director of Research Development
Administration 308
Memphis, TN 38152
901-678-2648
dhernndz@memphis.edu

University of Minnesota
Alan Ek
Professor and Dept Head
Dept of Forest Resources
115c Green Hall
University of Minnesota
1530 N Cleveland Ave
St. Paul, MN 55108
612-624-3400
aek@umn.edu

University of Notre Dame
Paul W. Bohn
Dept of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
301 Cushing Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
547-631-1849
pbohn@nd.edu

Winona University
Charla S. Miertschin
Professor and Interim Dean of Science and Engineering
Pasteur 101
P.O. Box 5838
175 West Mark Street
Winona, MN 55987
507-457-5585
CMiertschin@winona.edu


Federal Partners and Contacts

Bureau of Land Management
Derek Strohl, Natural Resources Specialist
BLM Milwaukee Field Office
626 E. Wisconsin Ave., Suite 200
Milwaukee, WI 53202-4617
414-297-4416
fax 414-297-4409
derek_strohl@blm.gov

Department of Defense
Alan B. Anderson
Technical Director for Environmental Quality
U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center (ERDC)
Construction Engineering Research Laboratory (CERL) CEERD-CV-T
2902 Newmark Drive
Champaign, IL 61822-1076
Office: 217-373-7233
DSN: 312-643-7233
Cell: 217-377-4212
Fax: 217-373-7227
alan.b.anderson@usace.army.mil

National Park Service
Dr. Nicole Athearn
Division of Applied Social Sciences (DASS)
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 531-222-5547
Email: nicole_athearn@nps.gov

Natural Resources Conservation Service
Doris Washington
National CESU/COE Coordinator
USDA - NRCS
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite B100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-210-8910 (office)
501-326-7911 (Blackberry)
Fax: 501-210-8935
Doris.Washington@ar.usda.gov

US Army Corps of Engineers - Civil Works
Alfred F. Cofrancesco
Technical Director, Civil Works,
Charlie Deutsch
Rivers Project Office
636-899-0082 (direct)
636-899-2600 (main office)
Charlie.Deutsch@usace.army.mil
Al.F.Cofrancesco@erdc.usace.army.mil

US Fish and Wildlife Service
Grayson Rentz
Grants Management Specialist
Region 3 CGS Division
5600 American Blvd, Suite 900
Bloomington, MN 55467
612-713-5200
Fax: 612-713-5151
grayson_rentz@fws.gov

USDA Forest Service
Daniel C. Dey
UDSA Forest Service Northern Research Station
202 ABNR Bldg
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
573-875-5341 x225
ddey@fs.fed.us

US Geological Survey
Jeff Stoner
Science Coordinator
USGS Midwest Region
2280 Woodale Dr
Mounds View, MN 55112
763-783-3138
Cell: 612-790-1200
stoner@usgs.gov